Our Changemakers

Yanalangami emphasises that to bring others along on the journey with us, we must first begin walking our own journey. For tens of thousands of years, First Nations women have been strong together, moving forward as a resilient community. To continue that tradition, and to be strong as a collective, we must honour ourselves with love and respect. To mentor other women and walk together in strength, we first must experience walking our journeys alone – to learn and honour our individual power.

We are immensely proud of every one of our Changemakers who walk the leadership journey for themselves. Thank you for trusting our team and, most importantly, thank you for trusting yourselves.


National Changemakers (online program)

  • Samantha Snedden, Wiradjuri and Dunghutti, NSW.
  • Tanieka Jayde Riley, Wiradjuri, NSW.
  • Sekaihli Roselle Jensen, Wakka Wakka, QLD.
  • Kira Briscoe, Arrente, Anmajtre, Walpiri, SA.
  • Nyree Rose Thompson-Woods, Wemba Wemba, Dhudhuroa, Yorta Yorta (Gourrmjanyuk), NSW.
  • Katherine Lee Stone, Wiradjuri and Dharawal, NSW.
  • Natasha Kaiser, Gomeroi, NSW.
  • Fiona Mary Harrison, Browns in Wellington but now connected to Millthorpe/Blayney, NSW.
  • Lauren Dunn, Darug, NSW.
  • Ann-Maree Long, Butchulla, QLD.
  • Courtney Palmer, Worimi, NSW.
  • Tiahni Jade Adamson, Kaurareg Nation (Thursday Island), SA.
  • Sharnee Fenwick, Barkindji and Kunja, NSW.
  • Erin Riley, Eastern Arrernte, Alyawarr, Kija, NT.
  • Kerry Archer, Djungan/Ewamian, NT.

Our Lutruwita Changemakers (Tasmania)

  • Carly Spotswood
  • Tananger Peet West
  • Chelsea Thomas
  • Sonya Riley
  • Nerissa Fenton
  • Sonya Maher
  • Fiona Maher
  • Fiona Eugenie Green
  • Takira Simon-Brown
  • Claire Lily-Mae Ogden
  • Denise Ava Robinson
  • Sharnie Read
  • Vicki West
  • Alice Wise
  • Tessa Maree Atto
  • Bianca Templar
  • Madeline Wells
  • Karen Smart
  • Kerry Woods

Our NSW Changemakers

  • Ashleigh Johnson, Dunghutti
  • Nadia Neal, Wodi Wodi from Dharawal Nation
  • Jame Telfer, Gumbaynggirr
  • Katrina Ikonomou, Darug
  • Marley Morgan, Wiradjuri/ Yuwaalaraay
  • Rhiannon Mitchell, Mununjali
  • Tatum Moore, Wiradjuri/Yorta Yorta/Barkindji


National Changemakers (online program)

  • Tanna Alinta Draper Nagas, Byellee and Kanaka/South Sea Islander (Tanna Island), VIC.
  • Christel Prior, Juru, Birri Gubba Nation, NSW.
  • Harriet Goodall, Kamilaroi, QLD.
  • Kimberley Taylor, Wiradjuri, NSW.
  • Shaylem Lakari Wilson, Ngarrindjeri, SA.
  • Mattarley Kelly-Scholes, Dunghutti, NSW.
  • Dawn Towney, connected to Mob from Dubbo and Lightning Ridge, NSW.
  • Krystle Lamb, Gomeroi/Gamilaraay/Kamilaroi, NSW.
  • Lynn (Cynthena) Coomer, Noongar, WA.
  • Jame Telfer, Gumbaynggirr, NSW.
  • Danielle McDonald, Wiradjuri, NSW.
  • Sammy-Jo Kupfer, Kalkadoon, QLD.
  • Deborah Joy Edwards, Yankunytjatjara, SA.
  • Nartarsha Bamblett, Yorta Yorta Nation, VIC.
  • Nola Turner Jensen, Wiradjuri, NSW.
Scroll to Top